Consider Well (2013)

Consider well, the CREW’s long awaited Christmas album has finally arrived! Grab a hot drink and cuddle up near the fire to enjoy the sonorous harmonies you have come to expect from the guys. This (mostly) acapella album contains such favourites as ‘O Holy Night’ (with guest soloist Ken Lavigne), ‘God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen’, and ‘O Come O Come Immanuel’. Included on the project are some beautiful, older European carols such as the Wexford and Coventry carols. A few touching original compositions (‘Glory’, ‘Dawn Of A New Day’) will help you to ponder, appreciate, and consider well what Christmas is all about.

Track List

  1. Wexford Carol[David Downe]
  2. Shepherd's Song[D. Lieffertz]
  3. Dawn of a New Day[J. Haberstock/D. Lieffertz]
  4. Gabriel's Message (Luke 1)[D. Lieffertz]
  5. O Holy Night[R. Wiley]
  6. Coventry Carol (Matthew 2)[D. Lieffertz]
  7. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen / O Come, O Come Emmanuel / Joy to the World[D. Lieffertz]
  8. Tomorrow Shall By My Dancing Day[D. Lieffertz]
  9. Glory (John 1)[J. Haberstock/D.Lieffertz]
  10. Gift of Love[C. Christian]
  11. In The Bleak Midwinter[D. Lieffertz]